GEMSAS GPA Calculator

Hello, GEMSAS students! Are you in need of assistance with calculating your GPA for GEMSAS academic programs? If that’s what you’re looking for, you have arrived at the perfect destination!

Our team has created a GPA calculator that is easy to use and specifically designed for students in the Graduate Entry Medical School Admissions System (GEMSAS). GPA calculator allows for the computation of your GPA within the 0 to 7 scale, utilizing the official GEMSAS grading system. Complex calculations are a thing of the past, with real-time results displayed at the top of your screen.

Give it a try now and quickly obtain accurate results by seamlessly inputting your Credit and corresponding Grade Value (GP) into the GEMSAS GPA calculator and selecting the appropriate grade from the drop-down menu.

GEMSAS GPA Calculator

GEMSAS GPA Calculator

Subject 1

Subject 2

Subject 3

Subject 4

Subject 5

Subject 6

Subject 7

Subject 8

Subject 9

Subject 10

Related Calculator: UAC GPA Calculator

GEMSAS Grading System

Graduate Entry Medical School Admissions System (GEMSAS) upholds the rigorous academic quality, diversity, innovation, and excellence standards the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA) sets. GEMSAS uses a Grade Point Average (GPA) system to assess the efficiency of its accredited programs instead of a Weighted Average Mark (WAM).

Graduate Entry Medical School Admissions System (GEMSAS) uses a 7-point grading scale based on GPA and numerical representation throughout all academic terms. This scale encompasses classifications such as High Distinction, Distinction, Credit, Pass, and Fail. 

To obtain an ‘HD’ grade, a student must have a grade point of 7.0 and a percentage between 85% and 100%. If the GPA falls below 4.0 and the rate is less than 50%, it fails, represented by the letter ‘F.’

Please refer to the table below for a comprehensive understanding of GEMSAS Grades, grade value, Mark percentages (GPA), and result descriptions.

Honours Degree Grades at Graduate Entry Medical School Admissions System (GEMSAS)

  • Students in the First Class receive a GPA grade of 7.0, 
  • While those in Second Class Division A (2A) receive a GPA of 6.0. 
  • Second Class Division B (2B) students receive a GPA of 5.0, 
  • Those in the Third class receive a GPA grade of 4.0.

Related Calculator: ANU GPA Calculator

Grade Grade Points Marks
HD 7.0 85 to 100
D 6.75 75 to 84
CR 5.75 56 to 74
P 4.5 50 to 64
UP 3.5 45 to 49
CQ 3.5 45 to 49
PC 3.5 45 to 49
F 0 Below 44
N 0 Below 44
Scroll to Top